Minor bureaucratic reshuffle in Jharkhand, 8 IPS officers get new posts

The government of Jharkhand on October 20 issued an order for a minor reshuffle in the composition of the state police and transferred eight IPS officers to new posts across the state.

1. Murari Lal Meena (IPS 1993-Batch) transferred and posted as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Police Headquarters (PHQ), Ranchi.

2. Prabhat Kumar (IPS 2004-Batch) was given the office of Inspector General of Police (IGP), Provision and the additional office of IGP, Special Branch.

3. Ashwini Kumar Sinha (IPS 2010-Batch) was moved and given the post of Commander, Jharkhand Armed Police-IV, Bokaro.

4. Shailendra Prasad Barnwal (IPS 2010-Batch) is posted to the post of Commanding Officer, Jharkhand Armed Police-IX, Sahibganj.

5. Mohammed Archi (IPS 2012-Batch) will assume the post of Commander, Jharkhand Armed Police-VII, Hazaribagh.

6. Vineet Kumar (IPS 2017-Batch) has been transferred and appointed to the position of Superintendent of Police (SP), Communication and Technical Services, Ranchi.

Read also : Jharkhand government shifts posts of 8 IAS officers

7. Nathu Singh Mena (IPS 2017-Batch) has been moved and published as SP, Rural, Jamshedpur.

8. Reeshma Rameshan (IPS 2017-Batch) will support SP, Rural, Dhanbad.

Follow us and join us on Facebook, TwitterLinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Previous Almost three quarters of organizations victims of DNS attacks in the past 12 months
Next DNS attacks target more businesses than ever