In states subject to ballot, 35 Guj Ias, Ips officers will be observers | Ahmedabad News

GANDHINAGAR: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has selected nearly three dozen senior IAS and IPS officers from Gujarat for election observer duties in five states of Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur.
Officials have not yet obtained the list of constituencies assigned to the assembly for which they will be observers. However, these officials will have nearly a month of electoral service in one of the five states where the elections are taking place.
The IAS officers whose names have been cleared for election observer duties are Rajesh Manjhu, SK Modi, Swaroop P, KN Shah, DD Jadeja, Dilip Rana, Ratankanvar Gadhvicharan, Vishal Gupta, Prabhav Joshi, Shahmeena Husain, Dhananjay Dwivedi, M Thennarasan, Rahul Gupta, Ajay Prakash, K Rajesh, Praveen Chaudhary, DN Modi, DH Shah, Ashish Kumar, Ashwani Kumar, Mohammad Shahid, Alok Pandey, S Murali Krishna, Kiran Jhaveri and RK Mehta.
The IPS officers who will be assigned to these duties are Khursheed Ahmed, Prafulla Roushan, Anil Pratham, Amit Vishwakarma, Ajay Choudhary, Wabang Jamir, Archana Shivhare, TS Bisht, RB Brahmbhatt and Raju Bhargava.
The State General Administration Department (GAD) and State Hospitality Department are likely to announce charging arrangements on a rolling basis. Some of the officers reportedly asked to be exempted from the duty of election observer citing personal reasons.
Previous DNS Services Market Size, Share with Key Countries Data, Business Overview and Forecast Research Study 2027 – Discovery Sports Media
Next BJP IPS Officers: Former IPS Officers Help BJP Build 'War on Crime' Narrative